BOARD COMMITTEES

Composition of various Committees of Board of Directors are disclosed in website of the company www.rigasugar.com.

AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Audit committee has been constituted and its Terms of reference is in line with provisions of Regulation 18 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 and section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013. Terms of Audit committee includes overseeing the financial reporting process, review of financial statements, ensuring compliance with the regulatory guidelines, review of internal audit report, recommending appointment and remuneration of auditors to the Board of Directors and to review adequacy of internal control systems and internal audit function and other matters specified for audit committee under the listing regulations and section 177 of the Act. The Audit committee also review information as per the requirement of part C of schedule II to the Listing Regulations.

The Audit Committee comprises of 3 directors, two of whom are Independent Directors. All of them are expert in corporate finance, accounts and corporate law. The Company Secretary acts as secretary of the committee. The CFO, Auditor, Internal Auditor and Cost Auditor are the permanent invitee of the audit committee meeting. The Internal auditors report directly to the audit committee.

The composition of audit committee is as follow:-

Name of Members	Status		
		Date of joining	Date of leaving during
		during the year	the year
Mr. S. K. Goenka	Independent &	-	06.04.2018
(Chairman)	Non-Executive		
Mr. SaradJha	-do-	06.04.2018	-
(Chairman)			
Mr. SuyashBorar	-do-	-	28.03.2019
1			
Mr.N.K.Parasramka	Non Independent	06.04.2018	-
	& Non Executive		

Mr. SaradJha left on 11.04.2019 and Mr.P.J.Bhide and Mrs. Sulekha Dutta joined as Chairman and Member respectively on 12.04.2019.

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee identify persons who are qualified to become Directors and who may be appointed in senior management in accordance with the criteria laid down, recommend to the Board their appointment and removal and carry out evaluation of every directors performance. It shall carry out such other functions as may be required under section 178 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 19 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015. The Nomination and Remuneration Committee comprises of 3 Directors, all of whom are non executive and two of them are Independent Directors. The members of the Committee are Mr., Mr. SaradJha – Chairman, Mr.S.Borar and Mr.N.K.Parasramka.

Name of Members	Status	Position in Committee	Date of joining during the year 2018 - 19	Date of leaving during the year 2018 -19
Mr.S.K.Goenka	Independent & Non -Executive	Chairman	-	06.04.2018
Mr.SuyashBorar	-do-	Member	-	28.03.2019
Mr.N.C.Majumdar	-do-	Chairman w.e.f. 06.04.2018	-	14.08.2018
Mr. SaradJha	-do-	Chairman w.e.f. 14.08.2018	14.08.201 8	-
Mr.N.K.Parasramka	Non Ind. & Non Executive	Member	06.04.201 8	-

Mr.SaradJha left on 11.04.2019 and Mr.P.J.Bhide and Mrs.Sulekha Dutta joined on 12.04.2019 as Chairman and Member respectively.

SHAREHOLDERS COMMITTEE

(i) Share Transfer Committee

The Share Transfer Committee was constituted to deal with various matters relating to share transfer/transmission, issue of duplicate share certificates, approving the split and consolidation request and other matters relating to transf er and registration of shares.

The members of the committee are Mr. O.P.Dhanuka, Mr. N.K.Parasram ka. and Mrs.Sulekha Dutta. Mr. S.Prasad, Company Secretary is Ex -officio Secretary of the Share Transfer Committee.

Mr.S.K.Goenka left on 6.04.2018 and Mr.N .K.Parasramka joined the committee from the same date.

(ii) Stakeholders Relationship Committee

In compliance with the provision of section 178 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 20 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 the Board has constituted "Stakeholders Relationship Committee" to look into and resolve the Grievance of security holders of the company related to transfer of shares, non -receipt of annual report and non -receipt of dividend.

The Composition of Stakeholder Relationship Commit tee during the year were as follows:

Name of Members	Status	Date of joining during the year	Date of leaving during the year
Mr. S.K.Goenka - Chairman	Independent & Non - Executive	-	06.04.2018
Mr. N.K.Parasramka – Chairman	Non Ind. & Non Executive	06.04.2018	-
Mr.SaradJha	Independent & Non - Executive	-	-
Mrs. Sulekha Dutta	-do-	-	-